Languages of the world

Here is a site rich in information or links related to languages: dictionary, etymology, quotes, language map, alphabet ... it also provides multilingual versions of some important texts (Human Rights, Bible. ..).

http://www.lexilogos.com/

 

Site of the University of Michigan (USA) which offers information on different languages, imaginary (Tolkien's language) or not. Links are also given to educational resources (English), to sites on minority languages in Europe ... There will also be more theoretical or scientific aspects on the approach to languages: language theories, conferences, books. ..

http://linguistlist.org/sp/LangAnalysis.html#26

 

Site of the Laval University of Quebec which provides a wealth of information and links on linguistic planning, on languages in the world (linguistic policies, statistics, legal texts ...) and the history of the 'English and French (from France and Quebec).

http://www.tlfq.ulaval.ca/axl/

 

Site in English offering a database listing all the languages of the world (quantitative data, studies, statistics, maps, etc.) and technological tools on languages. http://www.ethnologue.com/home.asp

Les langues du monde...

Voici un site riche en information ou liens en rapport avec les langues : dictionnaire, étymologie, citations, carte des langues, alphabet... il met également à la disposition des versions multilingues de quelques textes importants (Droits de l'homme, Bible...).

http://www.lexilogos.com/

 

Site de l'université du Michigan (USA) qui propose des informations sur différentes langues, imaginaires (langage de Tolkien) ou non. Des liens sont également donnés vers des ressources pédagogiques (anglais), vers des sites sur les langues minoritaires en Europe... On y trouvera également des aspects plus théoriques ou scientifiques sur l'approche des langues : théories du langage, conférences, ouvrages...

http://linguistlist.org/sp/LangAnalysis.html#26

 

Site de l'université Laval du Québec qui met à disposition une mine d'informations et de liens sur l'aménagement linguistique, sur les langues dans le monde (politiques linguistiques, statistiques, textes légaux...) et l'histoire de l'anglais et du français (de France et du Québec).

http://www.tlfq.ulaval.ca/axl/

 

Site en anglais offrant une base de données recensant l'ensemble des langues du monde (données quantitatives, études, statistiques, cartes, etc.) et d'outils technologiques sur les langues. 
http://www.ethnologue.com/home.asp